Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
20 mars 2012 2 20 /03 /mars /2012 10:31

 

Pour ceux qui aimeraient quand même savoir ce que 'Hey you' a pu nous dire ...

dans la petite vidéo de

Meteor Crater

 

Jane, ma prof d'anglais, a eu la gentillesse de coucher tout cela sur le papier ...

Voilà !

 

Before we get started let me give you some rules of the trail.

My name is Kim, and I’ll be your tour guide.  In case you forget my name, I do also answer to «  Hey you ! »

That’s this trail right here, you can see it is paved, and we ask that you do stay on the paved trail because even though we are surrounded by desert, a lot of animals do call this their home.  And they get awfully upset if you walk through a house, just the same way you feel about that.

As we’re walking along, if you see any rocks you find interesting, as long as it’s not one lying on the path, feel free, pick it up, take a look at it.  Just remember little critters like to live underneath those rocks so watch out for them and we ask that you put the rock back where you found it …all the rocks have a home here at the crater and there’s no rock collecting along the trail.  I ask that we all stay together as a group so that we can make good time, get a chance to see and talk about everything.  We do have that one-hour commitment, but if you feel sick or injured and you need to turn around, please let me know.  We don’t want anybody starting back on their own if they don’t feel well, plus once you get back that door’s gonna to be locked and that won’t be good.   So let me know so that we can make some kind of arrangements for you to get you back inside.

Now since I’m the tour guide, I’ll be in front, that way I can lead the way, and throw myself on any scorpions or tarantulas you might happen to see.  Any questions about the rules of the trail before we get started ?  It’s a beautiful day for a hike.  Let me go and get in front and we’ll take our hike.

 

 

 

 


Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires